Company CIN: U80100GJ2019NPL108202

Email ID:

About Us

About i-Hub

Gujarat Student Startup and Innovation Hub, registered under Section 8 of the companies Act 2013, is envisioned to be centre for all Startup stakeholders to develop an end-to-end innovation and entrepreneurial ecosystem in the State of Gujarat by creating pathways from “Mind-to-Market”. i-Hub is a vibrant incubation setup established under SSIP by the Education Department, Government of Gujarat.

Uniquely designed, i-Hub is an amalgamation of modernistic cutting-edge infrastructure, agile, flexible and collaborative co-working spaces to spark real interaction and flow of ideas, focused mentoring, networking, customer connect, investment opportunities, support mechanisms and futuristic labs, all under one roof. It penetrates support to the remotest stakeholder and creates a decentralized facility for best possible pre-incubation, incubation and acceleration.

i-Hub, a catalyst in creating a stronger startup ecosystem across the state with its cohesive approach in inculcating entrepreneurial spirit in the youth. i-Hub undertakes strategic interventions to develop a benchmark incubation support system in the state by linking students, academia, industry and society at large.

The startup culture of Gujarat

Gujarat has been at the forefront of working towards Hon’ble Prime Minister’s ‘Startup India’ mission. To provide a thriving environment to empower and encourage its young innovators and entrepreneurs, the Education Department, Government of Gujarat has formulated and successfully implemented its iconic Student Startup and Innovation Policy (SSIP).

Acknowledging Government of Gujarat’s persistent efforts towards creating innovation-centric atmosphere in the state, Gujarat has been awarded by the Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India, as the best performer in State Startup Ranking 2018.

Student Startup & Innovation Policy

Facilitates assistance to student-led startups and innovations and develops student-centric innovation and preincubation ecosystem. It aims to create a common platform to showcase, support and upscale innovations and motivate students and other stakeholders for motivating stakeholders and set-up an end-to-end support system in educational institutions for better execution of ideas and innovations.

State of the art Amenities & Services At i-Hub

  • Spread over 15,000 sq mt area
  • Futuristic and advanced technology labs
  • Industrial training partners
  • Flexible and collaborative co-working space
  • Infrastructure
  • Capacity building
  • Techno-commercial mentoring
  • IPR support
  • Networking
  • Regulatory and advisory services

Board of Directors

Shri Mukesh Kumar (IAS)

Principal Secretary (Higher & Technical Education), Education Department, Gujarat.

Shri Banchhanidhi Pani (IAS)

Commissioner of Technical Education, Gujarat


Director, Higher Education & CEO, Knowledge Consortium of Gujarat

Anju Sharma, IAS

Chief Patron, Founding Chairperson


Ms. Anju Sharma is a member of the prestigious Indian Administrative Service and has been serving in the Government at senior leadership positions for more than 28 years.

Prof. (Dr.) Himanshu A Pandya

Vice Chancellor, Gujarat University, Ahmedabad


Prof. (Dr.) Himanshu Pandya, is appointed as 17th Vice Chancellor of Gujarat University. Born on 8th November 1971, he started his academic carrier in 1995 as a Lecturer.

Dr. Sunil Shukla

Director, EDII


More than 23 years of professional experience in entrepreneurship teaching, training, research and consulting, including over 10 years of experience in heading academic programmes, both through regular and ODL modes.

Shri Pravin Nahar

Director, NID


Praveen Nahar is the Director of National Institute of Design (NID) Ahmedabad with its extension campuses in Gandhinagar and Bengaluru. He has also been a faculty member in the Product Design discipline at NID since 2002.

Shri Roopwant Singh

Director Secretary (Expenditure) – Finance Department


Shri Roopwant Singh IAS (Gujarat 2003) presently Commissioner of Geology & Mining, Gandhinagar , has been transferred and posted as Secretary to Government, Finance Department (Expenditure), Sachivalaya, Gandhinagar vice Shri Milind Torawane IAS .

Shri M Nagarajan, IAS

Executive Director


Shri. M Nagarajan is an IAS Officer of 2009 Batch, Gujarat Cadre. Currently he is working as the Commissioner Higher Education, Gujarat state.He has a working experience of 22 years in various government departments including Indian Railways, Indian Audit, Accounts Department, RBI and in the Indian Administrative Service(IAS).

Shri G T Pandya, IAS




Dr. Ketan Patel



Dr. Ketan Patel is the Chairman & Managing Director of Troikaa Pharmaceuticals Ltd., a research-driven pharmaceutical company, with operations in 80 plus countries. He is an innovator, entrepreneur & pharmacist with experience of more than 40 years in the Pharmaceutical Industry. He is the key driver of innovation at Troikaa.


Prof Srivardhini K. Jha

Associate Professor – Entrepreneurship, Chairperson, NSRCEL


With research interests spanning across areas including innovation strategy of Multinational Enterprises (MNEs) in emerging markets, innovation in the Indian startup ecosystem, and social entrepreneurship, Prof Srivardhini is an Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship at IIM Bangalore. Prior to moving into academia, she held several senior managerial positions at Microsoft, Sun Microsystems, and Infosys, to name a few.

Advisory Committee


Dr. R A Mashelkar



A dangerous optimist, Mashelkar is uniquely multifaceted. In 1998, this scientist received J.R.D. Tata Corporate Leadership Award, an exclusive honor reserved for Indian Corporates. In 1998, he was also elected Fellow of Royal Society, the topmost honor reserved for the world’s pathbreaking scientists.


Prof. T. G. Sitharam

Chairman, AICTE


PProf. (Dr.) T G Sitharam took over as Chairman, All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE), Govt of India on December 21, 2022.


Dr. Chintan Vaishnav

MD, Atal Innovation Mission


Dr. Chintan Vaishnav serve as the Mission Director for Atal Innovation Mission (AIM) a flagship initiative of the government of India under the auspices of the NITI Aayog.


Smt. Asha Jadeja Motwani

Silicon Valley- based venture Capitalist


Smt. Asha Jadeja Motwani is a Silicon Valley-based venture capitalist and NFT evangelist who has invested in over 200 technology startups in the Bay Area.


Shri. Saurabh Srivastava

Individual Members Indian Angel Network


Shri Saurabh Srivastava is one of India’s leading entrepreneurs and institution builders, widely acknowledged in India and globally, as one of the architects of the Indian IT Industry and as leading the creation of a vibrant entrepreneurial eco system in India.


Shri Ashank Desai

Founder & Former Chairman of Mastek


Shri Ashank Desai, Founder and Ex-Chairman of Mastek, is the chief architect in catapulting Mastek into the top 20 software companies in India.


Shri Jaxay Shah

MD Savvy Group


Shri Jaxay Shah is managing director of the Savvy Group of Companies. He sconceived as a professional construction conglomerate in the year 1996. He is one of the Directors of the company and the brain behind the changing landscape of Ahmedabad.


Shri Senapathy Gopalakrishnan

Cofounder of Infosys and Founder of Axilor Ventures


Shri Senapathy “Kris” Gopalakrishnan served as the vice-chairman of Infosys from 2011 to 2014 and the chief executive officer and managing director of Infosys from 2007 to 2011. Kris is one of the co-founders of Infosys.

arrow_left sharing button
arrow_right sharing button

i-HubX Portal